skip to content

Department of Computer Science and Technology


Each College has at least one Director of Studies in Computer Science, who is responsible for the undergraduate teaching organised by that college and who provides advice to students on academic matters.

Information for Directors of Studies about teaching and supervisions.

The current Directors of Studies in Computer Science are:

College Person CRSID Students
Christ's College Richard Mortier rmm1002
Churchill College John Fawcett jkf21
Clare College Lawrence C Paulson FRS lp15
Corpus Christi Dr David Greaves djg11
Corpus Christi Francisco Vargas fav25
Darwin College Alan Blackwell afb21
Downing College Dr Robert Harle rkh23
Downing College Dima Szamozvancev ds709
Emmanuel College Dr Thomas Sauerwald tms41
Fitzwilliam College Srinivasan Keshav sk818
Fitzwilliam College Prof Andreas Vlachos av308
Girton College Dr Stephen Cummins sac92 Part IA, Part IB, Part II, Part III
Gonville and Caius College Timothy Jones tmj32
Gonville and Caius College Russell Moore rjm49
Homerton College John Fawcett jkf21
Hughes Hall John Fawcett jkf21
Jesus College Cecilia Mascolo cm542 Part IA, Part IB
Jesus College Dr Christopher Town cpt23 Part II, Part III
King's College Timothy Griffin tgg22 Part II, Part III
King's College Dr Alice Hutchings ah793 Part IA
King's College Jamie Vicary jv258 Part IB
Lucy Cavendish College John Fawcett jkf21
Magdalene College John Fawcett jkf21
Murray Edwards Luana Bulat ltf24
Newnham College John Fawcett jkf21
Pembroke College Dr Amanda Prorok asp45
Peterhouse Dr Robert Mullins rdm34
Queens' College Dr Ramsey Faragher rmf25 Part II, Part III
Queens' College Jasmin Jahic jj542 Part IB
Queens' College Dr Challenger Mishra cm2099 Part IA
Robinson College Alan Mycroft am21 Part II
Robinson College Dr Richard Sharp rws26 Part IA
Robinson College Jeremy Yallop jdy22 Part IB
Selwyn College Dr Richard Watts rrw1000
Sidney Sussex College Matthew Ireland mti20
St Catharine's College Dr Sergei Taraskin snt1000
St Edmund's College Luana Bulat ltf24
St John's College Nic Lane ndl32
St John's College Dr Robert Mullins rdm34
Trinity College Dr Sean Holden sbh11
Trinity College Dr Neel Krishnaswami nk480
Trinity College Professor Frank Stajano fms27
Trinity Hall Simon Moore swm11
Wolfson College Dr Christopher Town cpt23