skip to content

Department of Computer Science and Technology


This forum provides an opportunity for student and staff representatives to exchange comments about lectures, facilities, etc. There are representatives from all years of the Tripos, from the MPhil ACS, and from research students. Staff members from various sectors of the Department also attend.

The current student representatives for each year group are shown below. Please contact your representative if you have any concerns which you would like to be discussed by the committee.

The Forum meets about twice a term. Its secretary is one of the student members: minutes are prepared by the secretary and reviewed for publication by the chair. In general, the minutes are placed here before the forum as a whole has had a chance to review them.

Member Role
Dr Robert Harle Chair, University Senior Lecturer
Nastasya Anokhina women@CL representative
Dr Stewart Carswell Website Manager
Adarsh Ganeshbabu Part IA representative
Grace Kim Part III/ACS representative
Varun Latthe Part IB representative
Lucie Charlotte Magister PhD representative
Dr Robert Mullins Deputy Director for PG Education (PhD Admissions) and Director of Studies
Helen Neal Student Administrator
Kateryna Rybalochka Postgraduate Course Administrator
Caroline Stewart Departmental Secretary
Becky Straw Undergraduate Teaching Manager
Dr Damon Wischik Deputy Director of Teaching for Part II
Jeremy Yallop Deputy Director of Teaching for IB
Andy Zhou Part II representative

Meeting dates for academic year 2023/24

  • 18 October 2023, 12:30-14:00
  • 22 November 2023, 12:30-14:00
  • 31 January 2024, 12:30-14:00
  • 13 March 2024, 12:30-14:00
  • 8 May 2024, 12:30-14:00