skip to content

Department of Computer Science and Technology


The Student Administration offices are located in the William Gates Building, 15 JJ Thomson Avenue, Cambridge CB3 0FD.

Teaching Administration Office

Mrs Dinah Pounds (Teaching Administration Manager)
phone: +44 1223 3-34639
Room GC06

Miss Tara Leggett (Teaching Administration Assistant)
phone: +44 1223 7-63505
Room GC04

Miss Helen Neal  (Teaching Administration Assistant)
phone: +44 1223 3-34420
Room GC04

The office has a hatch to the main atrium (“The Street”), right next to reception, and is open Mon–Fri 09:00–16:30.


  • administration of the Computer Science Tripos examinations
  • answering enquiries from applicants
  • administration of CS Tripos lecture notes
  • stock-keeping of solution notes for supervisors
  • administration of Part IA portfolios
  • administration of Part IB group projects
  • arranging Part II supervisions
  • arranging Part II project overseer groups
  • collecting project proposals, progress reports and dissertations from Part II students


Graduate Education Office

Ms Lise Gough (Graduate Education Manager)
phone: +44 1223 3-34656
Room FS03

Graduate Education Assistant
phone: +44 1223 3-34652
Room FS05

The Graduate Education office is located on the first floor south.


  • Degree Committee business email to
    • administering PhD examinations
    • administering MPhil examinations
    • administering CPGS examinations
  • Graduate student applications
    • answering enquiries from graduate applicants
    • graduate application administration and admissions
  • collecting all MPhil and Part III submissions, projects and essays
  • collecting all research student submissions
  • Researcher Development administration

Opening times

Graduate Education Office staff can normally be reached Mondays to Fridays but not on weekends, public holidays and departmental closure days:

Opening: 9:00
Closing: 16:45

General enquiries should be sent to