skip to content

Department of Computer Science and Technology


The Tripos Management Committee organises all the teaching activities related to the Computer Science Tripos.


The Tripos Management Committee's terms of reference are:

  • Design and development of the Computer Science Tripos Parts IA, IB and II
  • Determine structure of examination papers and practicals
  • Administration of the Tripos, including lecture feedback, timetabling and supervisions organised by department
  • Determine syllabuses for core lecture courses and oversee other courses, as well as investigating possible new courses
  • Implement and monitor policies determined by the Faculty Board
  • Liaise with the Administration Support, Examinations Panels and the Graduate Education Committee
  • Formal approval of substitute lecturer arrangements for sabbatical leave applications in consultation with the Deputy Head of Department (Teaching)
Member Role
Dr Robert Harle Chair, Director of Undergraduate Education
Paula Buttery
Anuj Dawar
Dean Dodds
Dr Carl Henrik Ek
Helen Neal Undergraduate Student Administration
Dr Thomas Sauerwald Deputy Head of Department
Caroline Stewart Departmental Secretary
Becky Straw
Jamie Vicary Chair of Examiners 23-24
Dr Damon Wischik Deputy Director of UG Education (Part II)
Jeremy Yallop Deputy Director of UG Education (Part IB)

Scheduled meetings in 2023/24

  • 9 October 2023, 14:00
  • 20 November 2023, 14:00
  • 22 January 2024, 14:00
  • 26 February 2024, 14:00
  • 13 May 2024, 14:00
  • 28 June 2024, 14:00