skip to content

Department of Computer Science and Technology


The Wellbeing Committee was taken over by the new HR Strategy Committee in May 2022. However, this committee page includes links to wellbeing contacts, resources, and agendas and minutes of past meetings.


If you are worried about your mental health or your wellbeing in any way, your first line of communication is as shown below.

  • Undergraduate students: contact Rebecca Straw, Undergraduate Teaching Manager (
  • Postgraduate students: Lise Gough, Graduate Education Manager (
  • Staff and research students: contact Caroline Stewart, Departmental Secretary (

For general enquiries, email


You can make suggestions to the committee via the Wellbeing Committee suggestion box.

Wellbeing Resources webpage

  • Links to various resources are available here